Spring Sports Meeting 2023

SPRING 2023 ATHLETICS - REGISTRATION NOW OPEN

 

We will be having our Spring Sports Information Meeting on Sunday, February 19.

The main entrance will be open at 5:45pm. Physicals and payments can be turned in at this time. 

The Athletic Rules portion of the meeting will be held from 6:00 to 6:30 in the Cafeteria. 

Individual Team Meetings will be held immediately following the rules portion at approximately 6:30pm.

 

Sports are allowed to start on different dates. Check with your coach for more information.

Monday, February 27

Baseball - Darius Lugo - coachdariuslugo@gmail.com

Girls Soccer - Tim Brieger - tbrieger@stedhs.org

Softball - Jerry Kublank - qbcows37@yahoo.com

Track - TBA

Monday, March 6

Boys Volleyball - Nicole Skrzypchak - nicoleskrzypchak@u-46.org, Kelle Brieger - kellebrieger@u-46.org

 

All interested athletes MUST register for athletics prior to practice and/or tryouts (register here)  Athletic registration is separate from school registration. 

Athletic registration fee for 2022-2023 school year will be $250, and must be paid prior to the start of the season. Payments should be made online (pay here)

A current physical that is less than 13 months old must be turned into the athletic office prior to the first day of practice. Physicals must be signed by both the parent and athlete.

***The IHSA has come out with an updated Athletic physical form***                                http://www.ihsa.org/documents/sportsMedicine/2022-23/PreParticipationPhysicalForm.pdf

 

Thank You,

St Edward Athletic Department

2/19/2023 6:30 PM

GIRLS BASKETBALL

  • Home
  • Away
2022-2023 Varsity Schedule
Date Day Event H/A Time Location Results
11/16/2022 Wed @ Oregon - Oregon Tip Off Classic vs. Rockford Christian A 5:45 PM Oregon H.S. L 30 - 58
11/18/2022 Fri @ Oregon - Oregon Tip Off Classic vs. Ashton Franklin A 7:15 PM Orgeon H.s. L 24 - 45
11/19/2022 Sat @ Oregon - Oregon Tip Off Classic vs. Genoa Kingston A 11:00 AM Oregon H.S. L 27 - 53
11/19/2022 Sat @ Oregon - Oregon Tip Off Classic vs. Richmond Burton A 4:00 PM Oregon H.S. W 56 - 33
11/29/2022 Tue @ Chicago Christian A 6:00 PM Chicago Christian L 37 - 46
12/01/2022 Thu vs. Rockford Lutheran H 7:00 PM St. Edward H.S. L 23 - 55
12/03/2022 Sat vs. Resurrection H.S. H 7:00 PM St. Edward H.S. L 21 - 51
12/08/2022 Thu @ IC Catholic Prep A 7:00 PM Ic Catholic Prep L 30 - 60
12/13/2022 Tue @ Ridgewood A 7:00 PM Ridgewood W 49 - 43
12/15/2022 Thu vs. Elmwood Park H.S. H 7:00 PM St. Edward H.S. W 48 - 38
12/17/2022 Sat @ West Chicago A 12:30 PM West Chicago L 24 - 42
12/21/2022 Wed @ Wheaton Academy A 6:00 PM Wheaton Academy L 28 - 48
12/27/2022 Tue @ Lisle H.S. Holiday Tourney - vs. East Aurora A 3:30 PM Lisle H.s. L 20 - 50
12/28/2022 Wed @ Lisle H.S. Holiday Tourney - vs Wheaton Academy A TBA Lisle H.s. L 21 - 30
12/29/2022 Thu @ Lisle H.S. Holiday Tourney - vs Reed Custer A TBA Lisle H.s. L 21 - 30
12/30/2022* Fri @ Lisle H.S. Holiday Tourney - vs Walther Christian A TBA Lisle H.s. W 41 - 32
01/03/2023* Tue vs. St. Francis H 7:00 PM St. Edward H.S. L 27 - 57
01/05/2023 Thu @ Westmont H.S. A 6:00 PM Westmont H.s. L 36 - 47
01/07/2023 Sat vs. Elgin City Classic - (Elgin vs. Harvest) H 5:30 PM St. Edward H.S. -
01/07/2023 Sat vs. Elgin City Classic - (St. Ed's vs. Westminster) H 7:00 PM St. Edward H.S. W 44 - 12
01/09/2023 Mon @ Elgin City Classic - (Elgin vs. St. Ed's) A 7:00 PM Elgin H.s. L 33 - 42
01/11/2023 Wed @ Elgin City Classic - (St. Ed's vs. Larkin) TBA TBA Westminster -
01/14/2023 Sat @ Elgin City Classic - (Harvest vs. St. Ed's) A 12:30 PM Elgin City Classic -
01/17/2023 Tue vs. Chicago Christian H 7:00 PM St. Edward H.S. -
01/19/2023 Thu @ Bishop McNamara A 7:00 PM Bishop Mcnamara -
01/24/2023 Tue vs. Ridgewood H 7:00 PM St. Edward H.S. -
01/26/2023 Thu @ Elmwood Park H.S. A 7:00 PM Elmwood Park H.s. -
01/31/2023 Tue vs. Westmont H.S. H 6:00 PM St. Edward H.S. -
02/02/2023 Thu @ Stillman Valley A 7:00 PM Stillman Valley -
02/04/2023 Sat vs. Byron H 7:00 PM St. Edward H.S. -
02/06/2023 Mon vs. Bishop McNamara H 6:00 PM St. Edward H.S. -
02/07/2023 Tue vs. Wheaton Academy H 7:00 PM St. Edward H.S. -
02/11/2023 Sat @ IHSA REGIONAL A 1:30 PM Johnsburg H.S. -