2021-22 ATHLETIC ANNOUNCEMENTS

Glenbard East Athletic Vision:  To utilize school and sports to develop "WELL-ROUNDED" student-athletes and establish great pride in our Rams Community.

-Click link to Athletic Department Two-Pager and Handbook for Student-Athletes and Families 

District 87 remains committed to affording athletic participation within the safety guidelines of the Illinois Department of Public Health (IDPH) IDPH COVID19 Rescource Page and our sports governing body, Illinois High School Association (IHSA) IHSA COVID19 Resource Page.

 

LOGISTICS NEED FOR ELIGIBILITY TO PARTICIPATE IN SPORTS

-PowerSchool, student-athletes must be registered for their respective sport(s)

-Medical Physical Exam, must be current for tryouts and throughout the season

-Immunization Records/COVID19 paperwork, up-to-date and turned in at the Nurse's Office

-Student Accident Insurance Info (particularly for tackle football coverage), click here

-Transfer Students (Athletes) click here, pleast complete Section 2 of this document

 

SPRING SPORTS INFO (please see start date for each season below)

BADMINTON - start date Monday, February 28, Head Coach Scott Llorens (scott_llorens@glenbard.org)

 

BASEBALL - start date Monday, February 28, Head Coach Clayton George (clayton_george@glenbard.org)

 

GYMNASTICS BOYS – start date Monday, February 14, Head Coach Wayne Hill (wayne_hill@glenbard.org) or Assistant Alexis Eckersall (alexis_eckersall@glenbard.org)

 

SOCCER GIRLS - start date Monday, February 28, Head Coach Kent Overbey (kent_overbey@glenbard.org)

 

SOFTBALL - start date Monday, February 28, Head Coach Victor Swanson (victor_swanson@glenbard.org)

 

TENNIS BOYS - start date Monday, February 28, Head Coach Steven Hoogerheide (steven_hoogerheide@glenbard.org)

 

TRACK & FIELD BOYS - start date Tuesday, January 18, Head Coach Daniel Greco (daniel_greco@glenbard.org)

 

TRACK & FIELD GIRLS - start date Tuesday, January 18, Head Coach Molly Gstalter (molly_gstalter@glenbard.org)

 

VOLLEYBALL BOYS - start date Monday, March 7, Head Coach Kelly Markworth (kelly_markworth@glenbard.org)

 

__________________________________________________________________________________________________

ATHLETIC BOOSTER CLUB INFO & MEMBERSHIP (geramsboosters.org/)

Please join, be a voice, volunteer, and help fundraise for your kids in our athletic program!

*OTHER IMPORTANT DATES

Rams Fall Season Community Night:  Friday, August 20, 2021 (info to come)

Red & Black Trivia Night:  Friday, February 25, 2022 VFW Villa Park (info to come)

Spring GOLF Outing:  Saturday, May 7, 2022 (info to come) 

ESPYs AWARDS NIGHT:  Monday, May 16, 2022  (a night to celebrate Rams Athletics, starting time TBA)

6/3/2022 7:00 AM

Announcements

  • BOYS (V)
    VOLLEYBALL

    Tuesday, May. 24
    IHSA REGIONAL
    5:30 PM
    Away

    Click for more
  • GIRLS (V)
    SOCCER

    Tuesday, May. 24
    IHSA SECTIONAL
    6:00 PM
    Away

    Click for more
  • (N)
    ADMINISTRATION

    Tuesday, May. 24
    GLENBARD EAST
    7:00 PM
    Home

    Click for more
  • GIRLS (V)
    SOFTBALL

    Wednesday, May. 25
    GLENBARD NORTH
    3:00 PM
    Away

    Click for more
  • BOYS (V)
    BASEBALL

    Thursday, May. 26
    YORK
    4:45 PM
    Away

    Click for more
  • BOYS (V)
    TENNIS

    Thursday, May. 26
    IHSA STATE FINAL
    TBA
    Away

    Click for more
  • BOYS (V)
    TRACK and FIELD

    Thursday, May. 26
    IHSA STATE FINAL
    TBA
    Away

    Click for more
  • BOYS (V)
    TRACK and FIELD

    Friday, May. 27
    IHSA STATE FINAL
    9:00 AM
    Away

    Click for more
  • GIRLS (V)
    SOFTBALL

    Friday, May. 27
    IHSA REGIONAL
    4:30 PM
    Away

    Click for more
  • GIRLS (V)
    SOCCER

    Friday, May. 27
    IHSA SECTIONAL
    6:00 PM
    Away

    Click for more
  • BOYS (V)
    TENNIS

    Friday, May. 27
    IHSA STATE FINAL
    TBA
    Away

    Click for more
  • BOYS (V)
    TRACK and FIELD

    Saturday, May. 28
    IHSA STATE FINAL
    9:00 AM
    Away

    Click for more
  • BOYS (V)
    BASEBALL

    Saturday, May. 28
    IHSA REGIONAL
    11:00 AM
    Away

    Click for more
  • BOYS (V)
    VOLLEYBALL

    Saturday, May. 28
    IHSA SECTIONAL
    TBA
    Away

    Click for more
  • BOYS (V)
    TENNIS

    Saturday, May. 28
    IHSA STATE FINAL
    TBA
    Away

    Click for more

Headlines

  • There are no current headlines.